Music is mandatory or not

Majority of people considered that music should be a subject and to be taught in schools from elementary classes, which can make a great impact on one’s physical and emotional development. Whilst a few community believe that it cannot be an interesting topic for everyone and may cause wastage of time and resources. Whatsoever, I support that this activity is necessary to create a music skill in children and can be admissible as a learning program. Firstly, music provides numerous benefits such as mental and biological pleasure which can improve human’s attitude and health. Secondly, if the music becomes an inevitable activity like sports in schools, then the instructor would be able to find a plethora of talents in the early stage of a student. Furthermore, a learner cannot be entirely developed unless a learning tutor teach and nurture them efficiently and effectively. For an example, a teacher is the one who can influence a child significantly that can help them to show their hidden instincts. However, another group of folks debate that it is not a mandatory subject as other instructional subjects; it is merely an extra-curricular activity. Moreover, it can be taught for those who are interested to learn; so there won’t be a wastage of time for all students and resources. Besides, those categories of people think that if this become mandatory then it needs to be recruited extra-staff that can create an additional cost. As a result, government may need to produce more fund on this that can be a financial burden to them. In conclusion, although there are a number of issues in terms of money and business, I personally consider music should be taught in schools that may definitely help to find numerous hidden talents. It certainly enables the improvements of one’s physical and mental health.