Music is considered to be a way to connect people from different cultures and ages.

Music can be regarded as a universal language that act to be a media to communicate between people from various cultures and age groups. In this passage, the different points of view is discussed. For people coming from different places and countries, it is often difficult to communicate verbally without a common language. There is an observation that music can act as a common media for communication between these people. It is considered as an universal language in which people can share among themselves. It is also true between different age groups. Young people can have a good time with their senior family members listening to classical or old Jazz music, while some elderly people enjoy rock music with their grandchildren. In this way music act magically in making inter-cultural and inter-generation connections. On the other hand, for some instances music may not be easily appreciated by the general public. For examples some specific cultural music like chinese operas, hindu songs, and tunes from high-mountain people in Himalayas. As for music among different age groups it is known to be very diverse, from the elderly's favourate oldies of traditional classical music to hard-rock contemporary music for the teenagers. It is hard for a classical music lover to appreciate the tunes from rock-star performances. It can be said that music is very much up to personal tastes and interests. To conclude, music can act a common media to connect people from different cultures and ages, this is true for general easily-listening music. However the same may not be applied to specific cultural music.