Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use. Agree or disagree with reasons and examples from knowledge or personal experience.

Transportation by vehicles is one of the oldest means of transportation. Other means of transportation should be supported, with intentionally recognized regulations aimed at monitoring car ownership and usage. Different transportation means like air and waterways should be support. Global car ownership and use laws which stupulates the maximum age of a vehicle been used by people. The law should also state the recommended profile of car owners. Firstly, laws which are accepted globally should be enacted to promote the use of air transport. The laws should also ensure that local airline operators are supported financially, air crafts made more secured for commuters, more routes opened to meet commuters needs and air tickets made cheaper for commuters. A supporting law would profile prospective car owners to be a minimum of 30 years, be married, and the vehicle should not be more than ten years old, for such a vehicle to be allowed to be used in the country. Recently, I visited South Africa, I observed that air transportation is very popular, with over 60% of the populace traveling by air transport and less than 30% of commuters own and use a car. I also noted during my trip that, any vehicle older than 10years old is recycled, the government provided a law to support the affected companies people. Air transport is very fast and safe. Secondly, another globally accepted law should be enacted to promote transportation through the waterways. Speed boats, which is a waterway transportation medium, can provide short distance trips which may not be covered by air lines. Furtermore, I observed that in South Africa, speed boats are popular amongst the populace who patronise it for intra-city and inter-city trips. The popularity of transportation through the waterways, has led to South Africa, been less poluted unlike other countries. In conclusion, globally accepted laws which would promote air transport and waterways transportation, would lead to less environmental pollution, quicker movement of people and improved productive.