Music has always been and continue to be a universal language of mankind.

Music has been an important aspect of everyone's lives. The proposition of “ music is a universal language” has been hotly debated. Many scientists have researched proof of this hypothesis. Many believe that music can be used to communicate with each other. It was believed that music can be use to express someone's emotion. Yet others think music is not a global language as music is very subjective and cannot qualify as a language. This essay will elaborate on whether music is a universal language or not. Firstly, music transcends through time and space. music can be used to tell stories and communicate. It can be a tool for expressing how one feels. Many singers and musicians write or compose their songs based on their feelings. as the feeling is an abstract thing, the same as music. Music can be useful to communicate someone's emotions. Moreover, music can be widely understood by everybody. We do not need to be an expert of music to understand what the composer of the music wants to say. Besides, music has the power to connect people. Many communities based on the type of music were made which consist people from all over the countries. For instance, although Spanish and Indonesian cannot communicate with each other because of different mother tongue. They still can enjoy the same type of music. On the other hand, music is very subjective. Music is based on interpretation. Different individuals may have different judgments on the same music. For instance, some people may interpret EDM songs as an expression of celebration and enthusiasm. yet others may found EDM song is immensely disturbing. Because of this reason, music may not meet the terms of language. To sum up, people have use music as a tool of communication. It is used to express their feeling and to connect relations between neighboring states. Although music may be instinctive, I still believe it can be used as a universal language