Violence in the media promotoes violence in society. Agree or disagree?

Broadcasting violent content over the media leads to promotion of violence among people. This essay totally agrees with this statement because brutal videos have a negative impact on the young minds and terror outfits use social media to promote hatred among people. On the one hand, students on an average spend daily 5-8 hours in social media or TV series. Most of the films spread violence which, a brutal murder, communal riots and rape. As a result, teenagers are exposed to crime and brutality at a young ages and start believing that it it alright this violence. Furthermore, thriller movies bad effect on the young`s psychology and after some years, these people transform one murder. For instance, a sixth class student studying in a very reputed school in Mumbai murdered his junior because the later did not give him the seat in school bus. On the other hand, many terrorist groups utilize the social media and they share some violence videos which, in these videos civil people getting slaughtered in the name of religion or they share own religious ideas thus, they attract young people own groups. For example, one of the most dreaded terror outfits, ISIS, targets people from Muslim community and instills ill will in their minds for other religions and motivates them to get indulged in violent activities. İn conclusion, media exposes children to barbarity at a very tender ages, helps in spreading communal violence and and the lives of many young people are ruined