Music and it's impact on different people

Without a doubt, music is a way of relaxing and unwinding from the normal stresses of life. While some people believe that music is a medium to unite people from different cultures and age groups, others tend to disagree. I consider myself to be in the first category, a firm believer in the fact that music brings joy to all, no matter the region or religion. Music provides a sense of joy and detachment from the problems of the real world by creating an alternate world for a brief period of time. People all around the world can listen to music from anywhere. The idea that it brings people of all cultures and age groups together is portrayed when the national anthem of a country is sung. No matter the religion, caste, or age, everyone sings in harmony and pride, thus binding people together. While some people believe in this statement, others have different opinions. It may be the case that two different individuals have conflicting interests and have different tastes in music. Some people may find it difficult to like a specific type of music, as they do not understand the language it is being performed in. For example, a person from North India may not like the regional music that is adored by the people of South India, because of language barriers and differences in cultural values. To conclude, while some individuals believe in the fact that music might not bring people of all cultures and age groups together, I certainly fall in the other category of people who relish and explore different cultures via music, as I believe in the saying - "Music knows no boundaries".