electric and electronics engineering

We are our own choices. We become who we are by making choices since we were born. As a person who has been dreaming since I was little, I have always thought a lot about my choices. Even if I know the standards of my country, my financial situation and how much my social place has a say in my choices, I can prepare myself for the future by pushing my limits as much as possible. In fact, the most important factor that determined my choices was my out-of-school activities and the people I met there. I worked as an organziator, participant and audience in many organizations such as MUN and TEDx Talks. Thanks to dozens of different CEOs, engineers, lawyers, etc. I came up with clear ideas. Especially, women coming from the country where sexism is the most common in the world and climbing the success ladder very fast supported me to reach my ideals. One day, inspiring a young person like them became the main goal for me. Although I was born in the age of technology, I have always been involved with technology while growing up. As a person who studied at a vocational high school in the field of electricity, my father was constantly repairing devices at home, opening them and examining their equipment. While he was doing all this, I would examine him with him. The fact that my parents were math teachers has always led me to think logically. As I grew older, I realized that I was always carrying out my actions by setting up an algorithm involuntarily in my brain. Since many of my family members are engineers, I have always been familiar with engineering. Therefore I can surely say that my desire to explore the devices and its complex systemts lead me to electrical and electronic engineering. As far as I am concerned people can not be ambitious and successful in the topics which they really do not interested in, I think this area is the best for me. I know I will be happy where I can move forward without losing my sense of curiosity. It is clear that I do not want to see myself in the future as a person who consists only of rational knowledge. Just as Einstein believed, it is useless to pile up information, we have to process that information, and we have to give our brains time to breathe while processing that information. I took part in many extracurricular activities to release energy in my body and to rest my brain. When I was in elementary school, with the encouragement of an English teacher, I started playing guitar. We had a tiny school band and used to give concerts in our district. The house I lived in when I was in primary school was near to a football court. I used to always watch the matches played there. Over time, I started playing football with my friends. When I came to high school, I was founded the first women's soccer team in my high school and became the third in the district. However, unfortunately, I had to take a break due to the pandemic restrictions in my country. Thanks to my foreign friends, I found that studying with different education systems in different countries is more beneficial in terms of self-development and gaining new knowledge. That's why I went to the USA 4 years ago and visited different universities in many states for a month. It has been extremely useful for me to understand what I expect from a university and its place in my career. I realized that the education system in my own country was very different from my own expectations. Being successful both socially and academically was immensely difficult in my country's educational conditions. When I was in secondary school, when I went to Kosovo and Macedonia, I came across Turkish students from my country who went to study there. I was impressed by the fact that their foreign language skills was so advanced, they were also people who really learned to live independently and were able to stand on their own feet. As a result of these activities and trips, I decided that studying abroad gives self-confidence and courage In particular, the United Kingdom has produced the world's greatest thinkers, leaders, and scientists. I firmly believe that England will open many doors for me to reach my dream career and to improve my skills. As someone who grew up in conditions where it is very difficult to think independently, I would like to see the opportunities this UK will offer me.