Museums should display art of their own country, or they should display art from all over the world. (May 2021) Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Museums are the places where one can explore the art and the culture alongside acquiring knowledge about the historic moments. I Strongly believe that the museums should provide insights of art and culture of their own country. This essay shall discuss relevant argument for the same. Firstly, museum today is not only a place to visit as per your tour plan rather it is growing hub where an individual gets a lot of information the diverse culture with respect to not only the city it is located but the country it is situated in. Museums can enhance its profitability by illustrating the glorious past of the country as many people in present scenario would want to know about it and its better for them to visually see and hear from experts rather than reading a boring book on history. Museum located in Sarnath 20 km away from my place which I visited during my school educational trip, accounted the most significant data on lord Buddha. But today people all around the world visit there to seek knowledge about Buddha, which lead to great earnings of the tourist place. Secondly showcasing art of our own nation, kind of keeps us attached from our roots. It is noted that a lot people doesn’t really know about the magnificent past of our country, it is only possible through display of local art at our museums and preaching the individual about the same. Recently a friend of mine visited Greece on his college tour, there while networking some students asked him about the historic battle of Panipat and he could even mention the date of the event, while he was discussing the same with me I realised it is extremely important for future generation to know about our history and I feel museums will play a vital role in it. In conclusion, it is essential for museums to put native arts at display and teach the younger generation about the past incidents of the nation. As mentioned previously I do strongly believe it important for museums to illustrate the art and culture of their own country.