Museums are important as they promote the culture and heritage of country. With technology all the information regarding this can be freely found. Will museums be no longer required?

Museums play a crucial role in preserving the culture and foster tradition of any country whereas, the advancement of technology is another source to get the knowledge of any historical places, creative work and art galleries, However, we can not replace public museums with any new technology because this could only work as a supplement. Hence. I quite disagree with the given statement. On the one hand, electronic media can never diminish the significance of the public museums and art galleries because images, videos of any historical places, objects, creative work and art have no comparison with the real things although computers have plethora of information regarding these things but visiting such places give you total different experience and exposure. For example, In Pakistan there is Makli graveyard, a historical monument has a beautiful and ancient architecture. Visiting and getting info from the internet are two different feelings and experience. In addition, Historical places are the biggest source of exchange of different ideas, culture and opens the way to meet with various people that enhances the value of the country as well as promotes communication and interaction between them. People from different states travel to visit such kind of places to gather information, knowledge and gives gratifying experience. It is the best opportunity to learn through diverse cultures and traditions and even they follow too. For instance, William and Kate had been seen recently in the visit to Pakistan and its historical places, not only this they even there traditional values which was phenomenal. To sum up, museums have its own worth that we cannot replace with modern technology through computers. It has an abundance of information, but visiting physically gives totally different meanings.