Museums and art galleries should show local history and culture instead of work from different countries.

Museums and art galleries are the places that have lots of collections of various things. However, it is considered that local history and cultural trends should be displayed by them in-spite of the invention of foreign things. This essay will describe both the perspectives with solid grounds in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, one of the major causes of showing the history and culture of the place is that the new generation or visitors from various nation are informed about it. For instance, in Haryana, India the Kurukshetra University has the Drohar museum which is popular for Haryanvi culture as everything of the past Haryana has been displayed by making idols. Moreover, in many countries the old museums are being restored by the government to secure the memory of the places and the famous persons of that time. Apart from it, many people are attracted towards the culture of other countries because of which it helps to enhance the economy of the nation. On the other hand, several works from the various countries such as handicrafts, specific item of the specific nation and many more can be shown in the museums. For example, the British Museum in london contains one of the world’s largest collections of culturally significant artifacts from across the world. In addition to it, many people have possession to learn new things from the different nation due to the fact it would be better for them. To conclude, in my opinion, this techny-savy era, people are forgetting their cultures and therefore it is the on of the most effective way to backup the history as well well culture of the region.