In many countries youngsters are more aggressive and disrespectful now compared to the past. Why is this happening? What can be done to improve the situation?

In various nations younger generation is becoming impolite and furious when compared to earlier times. While there are multiple reasons for this, some measures can be taken in order to tackle this situation. There are many causes of this problem. First and the foremost being the busy schedule of parents. This is because nowadays both the parents are working professionals, hence majority of their energy is focused on building career. If kids do not get desired attention and care from elders, it might lead to frustration and isolation. Especially in case of a single child as they cannot share or discuss issues with anyone. Additionally, the technological advancement has impacted social skills of children. Nowadays, kids own gadgets from a very tender age, and rise in social media gives access to all forms inappropriate content online. Recent study by Times of India has shown that, more than 40% teenagers spend four to five hours daily on social media. As a result, destructive and vulgar content has negative influence, leading to behavioral issues. Various actions can be taken to deal with the above situation. In the first place, parents should dedicate daily a few hours to their kids irrespective of their busy schedule. It is important that parents point out and correct their child if they do mistake. As a result, kids will discuss all their problems with either father or mother and be cheerful. Another way forward could be for schools to restrict the usage of mobile phones in campus. If schools start to keep a close eye on the amount of exposure a student has to online world, it will have a significant impact on the time they spend on phone. As a result, children will become less habitual to internet and as they grow up they will use web only for essential things. In conclusion, various factors have led to problems related to youngsters becoming aggressive, this can handled by parents imparting right manners to kids and regularly talking to them. Even schools can take steps by banning cell phones in school. Given the situation, it is crucial that every section of the society immediately starts implementing steps to guide the youngsters in right direction.