Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In recent years, numerous multinational corporations have been set up in developing nations. This trend has some extremely important advantages, yet it has some obvious drawbacks to the developing countries. Industrialized countries tend to build organizations and factories in underdeveloped nations, and it can bring a variety of benefits for developing countries. It can create a huge number of job opportunities which is the first and foremost benefit. Therefore, it would contribute to the alleviation of poverty and unemployment which are notoriously rampant problems in developing world. As a result, the living standard of people could be improved. Similarly, if industrialized nations build firms in developing countries, the economy of underdeveloped nations can be improved. It may promote well-being and welfare of the public. Conversely, this shift seems to have some extremely considerable disadvantages. Firstly, so many workers are being exploited in such these companies. Because they are paid less than workers in developed countries. That is the main reason why developed countries tend to invest their money in these countries. Secondly, such these factories and corporations have industrial waste materials which may not be disposed properly. This would attribute to water, air and soil contamination. Finally, acres of jungle must be cut down for building these organizations which can lead to the destruction of habitat. It would cause the reduction of biodiversity. In conclusion, running multinational firms can have significant advantages for developing countries. But it appears to be detrimental to both the environment and the people who live in developing nations.