“Prevention is better than cure”. Researching and treating disease is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures.

These days, traditional methods for treating people from various illnesses are becoming too expensive. Hence, more money is spent on preventive measures, as it could be more advantageous. This essay totally disagrees with that statement. I believe that conventional medicine is popular and used in many places, as well as, most doctors rely on it while administering their patients. On the one hand, the use and impact of traditional medicine played a significant role over many centuries in order to promote healthcare and improve treatment of individuals. Today, this medicine still represents a vital part of healthcare in numerous countries. As an illustration, a plethora of specialists utilize knowledge, skills and practises in order to alleviate humans and develop good health across all over the world. On the other hand, since the first treating ways were discovered the technology had a huge influence on medicine: it developed completely new ways of practises which are applied to people. Modern health systems show significantly reliable results of diagnosing patients and they are more reliable than preventing diseases. For instance, with developing technologies chances of finding cures for rampant illnesses has grown over the last years. To conclude, I reckon that traditional care could be applied worldwide, and until present days, with the increasing technologies it is still reliable and efficient to treat many people.