Nowadays it is generally accepted as scientific fact that fossil fuels (such as coal and gas) are harmful for the environment. This is borne out in daily life, for example many countries suffer from serious pollution, which not only reduces people’s quality of life but also creates a lot of additional problems for governments, such as the citizens’ health.

Nowadays it is generally accepted as scientific fact that fossil fuels (such as coal and gas) are harmful for the environment. This is borne out in daily life, for example many countries suffer from serious pollution, which not only reduces people’s quality of life but also creates a lot of additional problems for governments, such as the citizens’ health. As a result, many people believe that we should not delay in switching to renewable energy sources, which are clean and do not have the negative effects of fossil fuels. No matter the extra cost in the short term, if it improves people’s life quality and stops them getting sick it will be worthwhile. In addition, if there was a strong effort to stop using fossil fuels, governments and businessmen would invest a lot of money to produce energy from renewable sources. In the long term, increased competition in the industry would lead to prices would come down, creating new jobs, reducing people’s fuel bills and stimulating the economy. On theother hand, it cannot be denied that it would not be easy to completely avoid the use of fossil fuels in the near future. For one thing, a sharp rise in the price of energy would place a heavy burden on people’s budgets. Furthermore, there is still a large supply of coal, oil and gas that has not been used, and many countries’ economies depend on the sale of these resources to maintain their standard of living. For these reasons, it will not be easy to get rid of them completely. Overall, I think it is best to have a process where fossil fuels are gradually replaced by renewable energy sources, so that different countries can prepare their societies and economies at the pace that is appropriate for them.