Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are advantages or disadvantages of this?

More and more multinational companies are setting up their branches / offices in developing countries. The primary advantage of having large scale industries is that they will increase employment and reduce poverty, but the main drawback is that they force employees to work hard. Global organizations often bring employment to developing nations. Nowadays, every nation produces a lot of doctors, scientists and engineers but fails to give them a deserving job. When multinational companies set up their offices in developing nations, talented and educated people get good jobs. For example, a study conducted by Times reported that Indian graduates from STEM do not like to leave their nation in search of better opportunities in foreign nations because they are able to find suitable jobs within the country. Moreover, big industries create jobs not only for skilled workers but also for unskilled workers. China is another example. It is known as a manufacturing hub because companies like Apple and Google manufacture their products there. However, the major drawback of multinational company investment is that employees are forced to work harder and yet they are paid less than their counterparts in developed countries. Many times, employees complain that their employers compel them to work overtime to meet their targets. For instance, Indian Multinational IT industries force their employees to work more than 8 hours to complete their tasks to hand over assignments to the clients located across the Atlantic. In conclusion, global companies in developing nations bring jobs to the skilled and unskilled labour and help individuals live the good life, but they also force them to change their lifestyle by asking them to work overtime.