A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honor, kindness, and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In 21 century, communities have been starting to treat to each other by their financial provision and opinions from another people. Ancestor's qualities became not so precious as it was in the past. I agree with this statement that people ingnore older's principles and we have different attributes to judge. Nowadays, it seems very difficult to recognize people's personalities. In that case, our social status can help in that. Usually when we want to find information about human, we start to research and ask people if they know him or her. I have noticed that our action and past experiences play a significant role in our life. For instance, two people came to the interview. One of them said that he has an incredible experience and worked on a good company. However, another person did not has any job before. So, it means that first one is better and interviewer will accept him. For getting job social status helped him. The same thing happening with famous people. Whatever if person kind or not, people will try to be liked and do everything. Because they have enough financial resources and their status is high. For example, I watched a film, where working staffs tried to do perfect conditions for them in order to get superb comments about place or do an advertisement. In conclusion, we live in the world, where people's wealth and status are essential to be valued and successful. Nevertheless, we are forgetting about main characters of people like kindness, intentions, devotion and mercy, which communities do not give so much attention.