It is more important for a building to serve a purpose than to look beautiful. Architects shouldn’t worry about producing building as a work of art.

The buildings have both the structure and function, but here the question arises, which one is more important- the structure or the function of a building.   The structure consist of the outlook of the building, all kind of embellishment comes under it. More attention was given to the structure blocking area or renovation of any building according to modernization, whether it is the home, hotel, mosque, church, restaurants, school, college, universities or office. The  architecture was more curious and apprehensive regarding designed and outlook. But the fact is that functions are more important for a building is more valuable if it is full filling all the criteria of serving well, full filling all the needs of people. Currently, in the developed countries, buildings are ranked in the long run of adornment and thus beautiful buildings attract more visitors to rush in for living in. Those sorts of buildings even bring  more money compared to other ordinary buildings. It’s a universal phenomenon that beauty attracts the brain, many studies were conducted in the USA on the structure or function of the building, which revealed that majority of people were found to be associated with the stunning structure of the building, one more fact was discovered that curvy buildings attract more people than straight line building. In the developing countries more focus was given to the functions like serving quality, comfort, and cheap rates etc, as more focus was education rather than expensive school or college building, hotel stay with cheap rates rather than classy hotel with full luxuries room, shopping from a store rather than a branded stuff from a big well-decorated shopping mall. The developing country also began to follow the developed country in the long run of the outer beauty of a building which is an alarming sign for creating a sense of comparison or complex among people. Instead of creating a structure wise comparison, the functional comparison should be encouraged, as those building should be appreciated who are full filling their functions well with cheap rates with the major focus on productive goals.