Movies with spectacular car chases are a thrill to watch and fun too but they have led to an increase in car accidents on urban roads. Do you agree or Disagree with the view? What do you think can be done to make the youth more aware of road safety?

During post-modern time, movies and series have dominated in entertainment sector and have a huge impact on its audience especially on youth. Thriller and action movies where intense car chases and various stunts are performed provides an adrenaline rush in youngsters. As many believe it’s fun and exciting to watch, others believe these car chases scenes have major impact in road accidents. While, it is said youth adopts easily what excites them and what they find interesting, car chases scene in movies and various bike stunts creates an adrenaline rush which eventually leads a youngster to try those stunts and feel that excitement in real life too which may be fatal for many. Moreover, they try to impress their friends, get involve in car or bike races to show their skills which increase the probability of accident on urban roads. Some try to recreate movie scenes in their real lives some understands its importance and learn what adverse effect can be caused if those very car chase scenes are recreated in real life. Although intimate car chases and vehicular stunts in movies keep audience on their seats, I believe it provides wrong impression on youth’s mind as they try to mimic those reels lives stunts into their real lives which may cause adverse calamity. Government nowadays promotes different methods which creates awareness in youth about traffic rules and road safety. Many seminars and campaign can be organized in different schools and universities which brings awareness about road safety and traffic rules.