"Movies and Television strongly infleunce the way people behave" use reasons and specific examples to support your answer

Movies and television have become a part of the daily schedule. The exposure to them has increased multiple times and thus the influence it has on people has also increased. Like a coin has two sides, the influence due to these mediums can also be categorised into some good and bad points. Some channels and movies that are telecast are intellectually of a good standard, which have a positive impact on people’s minds. Especially the young minds, since they are yet to ripen and can mould in a particular manner. For example, some movies about inspiring legends that have occurred in history, their biographies and stories help in learning a lot about how great minds worked, with good take away lessons. Movies and television can also change and affect a person’s point of view about a certain topic or an individual. The news broadcast gives insights about the political scenario and thus proves to be a decision maker in voting and electing the next leader. The news shown can be tweaked and made incorrect; therefore the decisions made can be wrong. Hence, a negative influence is possible. Kids these days are constantly glued to the television set, with their parents usually not around to monitor what they are watching. Sometimes due to the lack of supervision, kids end up watching stuff which is not suitable for their age. This can lead to serious trauma and affect their growth. The violence and crime rate is increasing on a daily basis, which can tend to mould their brains either in favour of it or can cause permanent damage. None the less, under proper supervision, kids can learn and develop new ideas through movies and tv shows about space, animals and great leaders which can be motivational and educational. It could prove to be an alternative method of education instead of only studying through books, since visual aids are far more engaging and interesting. The rate of absorption of information is escalated when it is made fun. With the birth of many creative minds and globalisation, there is a confluence of ideas which are breaking the standardised ways of thinking. To conclude, Movies and television shows of various parts of the world are available at the finger tips, creating a vast network of ideas. The effect of those can be positive as well as negative, it is how the person perceives it and uses it to his/her benefit.