"Movies and Television strongly infleunce the way people behave" use reasons and specific examples to support your answer

It is quite obvious that offences are exponentially increasing day by day and it is the alarming issue of the society. I personally believe that unemployment and illiteracy are the major reasons behind it. This essay will delve deeper into causes and various protective measures to minimise the crimes. To begin with, the first and foremost reason is lack of job opportunities to the people in the market. When the person is unable to fulfil the financial requirements of his family and meet basic survival needs than he commit a crime like robbery to earn more money within less time. Secondly, due to unawareness about the repercussions of the offence and the laws against it, results in allowing the people to commit as individuals think that they have freedom to do whatever they want to. Thus, to stop this trend the government has to take strict actions against criminals so that they think twice before doing any sort of crime in the locality. For example, capital punishment against serious crimes, particularly rape, murder; is one of the best action to warn others. Apart from this, proper rehabilitation should be provided to the offenders and they must be treated well in the society so that they lead their normal life after imprisonment and never commit crimes again. To conclude, although crimes are increasing due to unemployment and unawareness, however, the government and the society should join hands against crimes and with strictness and politeness, they must take measures to mitigate the crime rate.