Motor vehicle crashes are one of the leading causes of teen deaths. To prevent such road accidents, the government should ban people under 24 to drive motorcycles. bejl

Motorcycle accidents are among the main causes of fatalities among teenagers. Others do believe that in order to avoid such, the authorities must prohibit people ages 24 below to drive the later vehicle. I partially agree with the proposition. This essay will explain the help motorcycle needs as well as my opinion. To begin with, motorcycle related accidents among teenagers and young adults are common nowadays. This is due to the fact that, motorbikes are way less expensive than owning a car. Which happened to be affordable for people especially to youngsters, thus it is easier to purchase. Aside from this, many people consider this vehicle as way more convenient as its structure is more lean compare to some vehicles, most people do prefer this because they can use it to pass through small congested streets. Also maintaining it, is considered as more cheaper. However, eventhough it has advantages, it also have some detrimental disadvantages. Primarily, it is the fact that it is more prone to accident, due to its built. This is usually evidenced on instances wherein there are crashes between motorcycles or cars, the car driver would always insist that he was not able to notice a bike running through thus resulting to a collision blaming the small size of the vehicle which is opposite to cars which are more larger. Usually on the given situation, the motorcycle driver is at high risk of being a casualty for multiple injuries and sometimes even death. Aside from this, since it is used by youngsters, those who are irresponsible still chooses to drive even under influence of alcohol. This can be proven by high statistics which shows that drunk driving is the leading cause of death among teenagers. Given the the arguments above, I still do think that motorcycle once used responsibly is more beneficial rather than harmful. Also, it can also be used as additional means of livelihood, as modeled by delivery men who most of the time owns a motorcycle rather than a car. But, government must initiate actions to protect motorcycle drivers. They must implement rules and regulation at road laws to ensure that every driver at road are being responsible. Actions such as creating a motorcyle lane, and implementation of laws of the road are essential in decreasing accidents caused by vehicles. To conclude, people under 24 can still be allowed to drive motorcyles, as long as it will be used responsibly and authorities must ensure that driving safely is well known not only by authorities who will make laws to protect people but also the drivers itself.