is a charity so important for our society?

Charity is widespread nowadays, more and more it catches individuals' attention. From year to year, people participate in charity events, donate thousands of money. Some of them have generous intentions to help people in need, but some of them do not. But is a charity so important for our society? Why do people donate, and what are the reasons behind the donations? Charity is the voluntary giving of help, typically in the form of money, to those in need. There are some ways of how people can donate. The most popular way is to give money to a charity organization, and the least popular is helping a stranger or a beggar. Also, people can donate blood, shout loud on social media, or leave a gift to charity in the will. But individuals must not forget that no matter how you help, these actions can improve local communities, create valuable connections, and boost self-confidence. There are some reasons why charity is necessary for a peaceful life and our society. The first reason is charity wakes up realization. It can help realize that there are many more people in need than regular people expect. The next reason is helping to deal with stress. It is a well-known fact that charity makes individuals feel happier. The last reason is that charity improves human relations and spreads positivity, which is so valuable in our cruel world. Of course, some statistics show how much money is spent on charity and how many charity organizations are. There are more than 1. 54 million charitable organizations in the United States. One interesting fact is that Americans gave $449. 64 billion in 2019. Statistics show how important and useful are donations and charity. To summarize the meaning of charity and its importance, I can say that even though from some points of view charity maybe not so positive and have bad intentions, there is an opposite side, which makes this world more pure and happy.