How nowaday life influences the film industry?

Nowadays, life is rapidly changing. New technology, popularisation of feminism, and support of the LGBTQ+ community. All these factors undoubtedly have a huge impact on the daily life of modern citizen, but mostly influence the film industry. Which changes came to the industry? Is it important to keep up with life and can this attract more viewers? Of course, everyone likes watching movies, it can be just a way to relax or even be a tradition. But what is more important is that movies and cinemas bring a lot of money. 2020 became a year of a global pandemic that had an impact on the industry. On the one hand, due to cinemas closing, the number of tickets sold has decreased, but on the other hand, platforms such as Netflix, HBO max, and amazon prime videos gained popularity among people. Some trends appeared in 5 years. Firstly, producing films using high-tech equipment, which is connected to breakthroughs in technology progress. Year after year technologies are developing, it allows people to use equipment that makes the film more dynamic and helps gain a bigger audience. Secondly, the appearance of LGBTQ+ community members. It linked to supporting the community, in the 21st century it becomes common that characters are being homosexual. There are a bunch of films that help people start accepting and do not be ashamed of themselves. Last but not least is that there are more female leads in movies. Mostly it is linked to the popularisation of feminism because the 21st century became a century of equality. Male characters are being replaced by females, for example, the legendary film «Man in black» now has a female as a lead actor. Also, children's movies «Frozen» and «The Princess and the Frog» are the best representation of a strong woman being in a leadership role. It helps young girls understand that to be happy, a woman does not need a man and has to rely only on herself. To sum up, I can say that the film industry is being influenced. But it is important to follow trends and keep up with modern life. Every change must be appreciated and turned into a great movie because the film industry will always be in demand when people are interested.