Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

Crossing boarders for various reasons are one of the most popular phenomenon today. It is also said that it has a huge effect on a nation. This essay will explain the causes of immigration and its possible negative effects. To begin with, relocation is a choice usually made by people for variety of reasons. Commonly, it is due to livelihood. This is evidenced by professionals flying to other countries to practise their skills and talents on a country that compensate better than their home countries. Additionally, it can be for asylum purposes. This is usual among people whose from countries with below poverty line, from war places and are victims of abuses, and opressions. Usually, these people leave their countries behind in order to seek for a more descent life. Indeed, immigration is a trend nowadays and many countries are even providing their nation as a destination for immigrants. Mainly, first world countries do offer various immigration programs such as for learning purposes, or livelihood purposes as they believe that it is good for their economy and on their workforce. However, it can also produce some challenges for countries that received foreign immigrants such as destruction of beliefs, as some insist that they would inculcate their culture to another traditions and difference becomes barriers between races. As a result this causes troubles, and even less opportunities for country's home citizen as immigrants occupies positions. to conclude, immigration can either be helpful or destructive to some nations. But, if the differences can be addressed in a more diplomatic manner, it can be a contributing element to some nation's progress.