Globalization is a powerful engine for peace and prosperity.

Globalization is a powerful engine for peace and prosperity. It started developing since World War II and caused a bunch of changes in the world. But is globalization the key to a developed society? Or it can ruin already established reality? Are there more pros or cons of globalization? Which sectors are more influenced by globalization, and who is right pro- or anti-globalists? The initial aim of globalization was to support countries that are on a lower level than developing countries such as Europe and the United States. But unfortunately, through time, the aim faded and was replaced by another one. On the one hand, globalization was supposed to help and develop poorer countries. But it turned out that, on the other hand, it makes the wealthy part of the population of the Earth more successful and wealthy when a poor one stayed on the same level or just became a slave of the rich. Individuals nowadays are divided into two groups: anti-globalists and pro-globalists. In other words, all this is because of the differences in opinions. Anti-globalists truly believe that globalization does only harm for society when pro-globalists think differently. But despite anything, globalization helps the world. Even though many individuals do not think so, statistics and researches show the amount of progressivity through times of developing globalization. It influences economic, political, and cultural sectors. Moreover, there is an increase in international trade and the international flow of capital and the development of global financial systems in the economic sector. Also, an increase in the laws and regulations, improvement in immigration, and international travel happened in the cultural sector. When it comes to the advantages and disadvantages of globalization, the first thought that comes to everyone's mind is that there are more pros. When decades ago, globalization was only developing, one and the only advantage was that globalization solves deep-seated problems like unemployment and poverty. But times passed by and now in a modern society happened a huge increase in development which caused more advantages. Firstly, the opportunity for consumers and companies to ship worldwide, which helps companies to grow and consumers to have access to products of different countries. Secondly, the opportunity to explore foreign cultures which helps to understand the needs and problems of another country. Then goes access to the world wide web, which allows quick dissemination of information through the Internet. Furthermore, an investigation in installing plants in poorer countries which employs the individuals. Now, when all the advantages were said, it is time to talk about the disadvantages. The first con is that globalization can lead to an increase in diseases such as HIV or tuberculosis, which can be spread by travelers to the remotest corners of the globe. The second one is credit-based economics, which can lead to unsustainable growth of debt and debt crises. Not the last, but the most important is that impoverished members of the society are under the pressure of the wealthy members, which can cause a huge gap between them. Moreover, in the future, it can lead to a crisis. To summarize, globalization brings both good and bad. But, there is nothing in the world that has only positive sides. But, the only thing that everyone should understand is that globalization is an inevitable event that cannot be stopped, and if it does not exist, modern society will not be the same. And no matter how much anti-globalists would like to stop it, globalization is still the key to a developed society.