Most societies has its homeless people. Some people think that the best way to help them is to give them money.

“Homeless people are present in most of the societies. Providing homeless people with money is the best way to help them, according to some people. I do not entirely agree with this notion. Before we try to evaluate various solutions to this prevalent issue, we need to see the root cause of the matter. Why every society has homeless people? Is it because of some natural calamity like earthquake or flood, or is it because of human-made events like War? In this case, providing them with money is the best solution as it will allow them to stand on their feet again, as they are not homeless by choice but due to external circumstances. However, some people are homeless by choice, and those include drug users, small-time thieves etc. Some of them are forced to leave their home due to their indulgences in illegal or immoral activities. Providing them with money is like putting fuel to fire, as most of these homeless people in this category do not work. Instead, one should try to find out long-term solutions to provide them with employment and put them in shelter homes or NGOs. Some people used to be well off, but bad decisions or bad luck have become homeless. Giving them money can be helpful for people in this category. ” In the end, it can be said that there is no best way to help homeless people. One solution does not fit all. Giving money can solve the issue for a short time, but it can have negative consequences in the long run.