Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Raising children has always been a delicate subject. In order to make them better future individuals, good parenting must be considered as utmost priority. Some parents believe that fulfilling all the wishes of their children is a better way to raise them. However, this essay illustrates an elaborative analysis why this method should not be opted and what are its repercussions. First and Foremost drawback of this approach is that it will lead to an adverse behavioural inculcation in the child’s personality. There is an exhibition of traits like stubbornness and anger in the children whose wishes are accomplished by their parents. They do not get well with other children which results in poor social life. Moreover, they frequently display the habit of pestering their parents, less adjustability and feel demotivated if the wishes are left unfulfilled. Therefore, this contributes to poor upbringing of a child. Children also tends to loose attention in their goals and objectives. Often, lead by the drive to get their desires fulfilled, children remain more attracted towards their whims and wish which disturb their focus on the main purpose for which their wishes are being fulfilled. Moreover, there will be constant expectation of children to get the desires accomplished which makes the situation more problematic. The phenomenon of buying the children whatever the want takes them away from the practicalities of real world where regular and constant efforts are required to achieve the dreams. Hence, to conclude, it can be said that children must be motivated by the sense of accomplishment of the task rather than luring them by buying whatever they ask for. Proper mentoring must be initiated to cultivate a habit of putting the hard work to achieve success which will result in making them better future beings.