most people use mobile apps to pay, does it have more advantages or more disadvantages.

In this contemporary era, advancement in technology is leading to individual's life effortless. A plethora of people use online payment for paying bills, shopping and banks which makes everything quite comfortable, however, there are few disadvantages but, the merits outweigh them. To begin with, the E-payment have become common in the recent years, making everyone's life easy and convenient. Bank payments, shopping, electricity bill can be paid with just one tap from their comfort zone, where we do not need to carry cash and stand in long queue to remit a payment. It saves a lot of energy and time, which is necessary in a person's daily hectic schedule. In addition, these online apps provide a discount or cashback for the first transaction. For instance, I used Google pay app to make my first electricity bill and it provided with a cashback of 10 percent, which is not available on the traditional methods, moreover, they consume energy and time. Secondly, the apps have the transaction history saved, consequently, one does not need to calculate or make a record of all the expenditure to maintain budget making the expense management a breeze. There are some drawbacks with the E-payment methods to be enlighten, one of them is elderly are not familiar with the applications and makes it difficult for them to use. In addition, these applications are more likely to be lead to cyber attacks, as the payment bank will not posses a level of security needed to handle the features. As a result, people tend to fall a prey to the hackers, furthermore, the financial information will be saved and have a threat to get exposed or misused when the device is stolen. In conclusion, the security concerns must be improved and enclosed to avoid cyber attacks, however, online transactions are believed to be the easy and convenient way in making everyone's life efforts. The few drawbacks can be mitigated if we follow some adequate precautions. I think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.