Most people think that the Internet is good, others think that its disadvantages are more important.

In the day and age, The presence of the Internet has brought a huge transformation into human lives. It remains a controversy that whether the drawbacks of the Internet outweigh its benefits. In my opinion, the Internet plays an integral role in the human revolution, therefore we should find a way to tackle these setbacks. As I see, it is the Internet that provides a source of information, which helps residents to broaden their knowledge. In the information age, people could be exposed to News and erudition with just one simple click, The internet facilitates the way citizens access knowledge with up-to-minute news. Also, the internet provides a major opportunity to buy and sell commodities, even stocks online, and this type of trading is expected to be the leader in the future. For example, in the crisis of coronavirus, e-commerce plays an irrefutable role that helps the world maintain global supply chains when flights and ocean shippings are infeasible. What is more, people can get medical help, hunt for a job, or even vote for an election on the Internet. I have to say, The Internet is vital for the well-being of human beings. Nevertheless, every rose is accompanied by thorns, the net has its drawbacks. The internet makes residents, especially teenagers and adolescents passive by stopping them make their own entertainment. For example, instead of going outside and communicating with friends, children are more likely to glue their eyes on the screens, which might lead to some serious diseases namely myopic and autism. Besides, some websites and media are giving too many details about violence, sex, and crime. As a result, it might arouse some bad behavior potential among citizens. To sum up, I would argue we could handle these problems by exploiting their potential as well. With the proper management of the Internet, people ought to experience more fruits of the information revolution, and it helps create a safer, more reliable, and enjoyable world.