. Most people these days prefer getting news online to reading newspapers or watching TV Do you think it is a positive development?

In the olden days, newspapers and televisions were the only source of information. But now, time have changed. The internet has gained the monopoly in this domain. Newspapers and televisions are swept away by the giant tide of the internet. In my opinion, this is not a positive development. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall explain the reasons for the same. Primarily, Newspapers are the authentic source of the information. If they mishandled the content, they are liable to be sued on a defamation case. So, they are more likely to be responsible when writing news. News writes are supposed to be write in a good language. So the readers knowledge about the language improves over the time. Besides they have puzzels, crosswords and various other things apart from the news. Moreover, they have a column for readers where they can pen down their views. They have a special column for the children which is proven to improve skills. Regarding TV channels, they are also bound by the rules and regulations. So they cannot telecast the forged content. A person can get to see the critical discussion on parliament, which is very useful in gaining knowledge about the stands of various political parties on burning issues. On the other hand, internet is known for instant news. The writes has freedom to write whatever they want on a particular topic. The online communication is dominating because of its capability to reach the masses within a very short time. The content is also small, well-suited to readers who surf news on their mobile and don’t have the patience to read large volumes of content. Even though online news is succinct and reaches people at the speed of lightning, their content is not trustworthy. They are not bound by any laws and news authors are not held responsible for mistakes. To summaries, though online news is gaining popularity due to its crisp content, they are no match to the authentic information by newspapers and television channels