Most people spend a great deal of time at work; therefore job satisfaction is an important part of being happy in life. What elements are required for job satisfaction? It is possible for all workers to achieve job satisfaction.

Job satisfaction is apparently a very essential part for people. Many people try their hard to meet the job satisfaction. Thus, they may spend most of their time working. Although work satisfaction can be extremely subjective and can differ among people, yet there will be some factors leading to work satisfaction, for instances achievement, reward, better working environment, nice co-workers, career prospect and suitable job responsibilities. To begin with, achievement is one of the important elements contributing to job satisfaction. Achievement can be addressed as fulfilled goals of an organization or job. When someone has successfully obtained the purpose of his job, emotionally he will get such satisfaction. For example, in arranging a social event, the organizer may feel satisfied and respectful when the event runs smoothly and successfully reaches the peak of the event. In addition, reward also may contribute to job satisfaction. Reward is considered as something or gift given to someone as an award for his or her achievement on working. It may trigger happiness on workers and give them satisfaction as they perceive being appreciated by other people. Giving a holiday, for example, to a worker who completely finished her work will lead her to a job satisfaction as emotionally she feels what she did already met the requirement and objective. Salary, increment, compensation and rewards for extra works often motivate people and make them happy in their jobs. Apart from personal benefits, well-behaved boss, nice co-workers, suitable job responsibilities and nice and fair working environment are other important aspects for job satisfactions. Meanwhile, expectation of job satisfaction for employees may be realistic when the can directly benefit from their employers. For example is receiving reward and self-pride. They may contribute to self-value and prestige of someone that may lead her to job satisfaction and promotion for a better position in her working place. However, people have different expectations from their jobs and that’s why satisfying all employees is impossible. All in all, job satisfaction can be determined by some factors and individuals may perceive different satisfaction. It can be personally dependent. However, the expectation of job satisfaction can be realistically assessed through reward and job promotion, though that will not fulfill every one’s expectation.