Most people prefer to eat food outside their homes rather than home-made food. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays eating ready-made food is more in- demand than home-made food. In my opinion, there are merits and demerits that will be shown by this essay. Ready-made food is the most popular choice because of our lifestyle routine and the fact that we spend less time at home. Everybody is busy between work and family, so it is easier to get food anytime any place by calling someone to make an order that does not take time to be delivered with the varieties you want. Most families spend more than 11 hours at work, therefore when they come back home they are exhausted to do any cooking. So, it is easier to request it and save time and effort. On the other side, ready-made food has a bad effect on health. It consists of a lot of harmful hydrogenated oils and large amount of calories such as pizza, burger and sandwiches that causes obesity and heart disease. Also overpaying as the cost of the meal not only is for food, but also it depends on delivery charge, place rent and worker salary. So wasting your health and your money in place of making home-made food is not a wise choice. In conclusion, ready-made food is easier to get than home-made food because of cooking time and effort. I believe that home-made food is more tasty, cleaner and more delicious than ready-made food with a good impact on our health and lifestyle. It is fine to get ready-made food one time per week or month, but getting used to request it is the bad choice.