Most people do not care enough about environmental issues To what extent to do agree or disagree with this statement

Nowadays, since the global warming and pollution getting worse every day, the environmental issues are being more and more concerned. However, it is claimed that many people do not take enough responsibility for environmental problems. I partially disagree with this statement for the reasons which I will point out in the following essay. It can not be denied that this statement is true in some aspects. The main reasons why people to not pay attention to the actual state of environment are narrow-minded and lack of awareness. Some people assume that those problems can not, or not yet having any damaging effects to their lives because air pollution, water pollution or global warming, . . . will not affect them immediately, others reckon that their actions won’t contribute much to make differences. Therefore, they are totally oblivious of the situation. However, it is a pessimistic perspective to say that people nowadays do not care about the environmental issues. All over the world, there are many organizations and groups that create activities and programs for saving the environment, for instance: “CHANGE”-a non-governmental organization which rescues environment by using content marketing; AFEO (Actions for Environmental organization), … and since protecting environment be mentioned a lot in education, awareness of people about this problem is gradually raised and spread out to more and more people from different generations, countless voluntary groups from students, teenagers, adults, … are established. Therefore, it can be seen easily that there are still many people who pay attention to the environment. In conclusion, although I disagree with the statement, although there is a fact that protecting environment is still an indifference to some people, solving the environmental issues is more and more featured every day.