Most people can solve important problems in their lives by themselves or with the help of their families; help from the government is often unnecessary.

It is rare that people do not have any difficulties in life. Some people incline to solve important problems by themselves or with the help of their families; thus, they consider the government help is often unnecessary. However, from my point of view, I disagree with the point. To begin with, government’ help is more powerful and potent. Not only do government have more financial base but also it can provide a complex and improved system ranging form the caring the old to the charity about children. But in contrast, a person’ power is minimal comparing with that of government because he or she could not hand out helping money up to ten thousands yearly or provide shelter from people suffering from some disaster like earthquakes or snow storm and so on. For example, when people are born within a mountain area where people can not afford the fees to receive primary education let alone the high degree education. So that where the government’ help comes in to deal with the problem about the lack of access to get education. The government will enact some policy to grantee that those deprived children from 6-15 could receive education without charging anything. However, a person could not deal with such problem. It is hard for people bounded inside the mountain to solve the problem by themselves or with the help of their families because the only source for subsisting money depends on the sale of crops that they plant, let alone considering the tuition about schools. Therefore, when facing the important problem like the lack of education, government, without doubt, accounts for the major role in solving the problem. I do not want to refute that most of the problems we meet is always solved by ourselves or with the help from our families. But those problems are only daily and easy to breeze through. However, important problems such as expensive medical charge requires powerful institution to overcome. The meaning of the government is to help its proponents and provide any help for them. So without the help of the government, we could not have a order society; without the help of the government, we could not grantee the playing filed level; without the help of the government, we will hardly enjoy the equality of rights.