In most parts of the world people are living longer. What are the possible causes of this situation? Is this a negative or positive development?

In many places in the world; the average ages of individuals are increasing. This is happening due to various factors, and I think this is a negative development. There are many possible reasons for the long lives of the persons in the world, but the most important one is the improvement in the encounter of the diseases. In other words, in the past people die from incurable diseases, but now diseases have become curable thanks to modern science. Scientists have discovered ways to cure the most contagious diseases; as a result, people are getting long lives more than expected. For instance, according to a survey in developed countries, the death ratio is declining by 80%, and technology is increasing day by day. In short, medicines help people to increase their lives. In my opinion, I think that this is a negative development because this world will become congested this way. Already there is a challenge to give the standard of living to people in the world if people do not die then it would become more difficult to cater to the vast majority of the population. For example, many people are dying in developing nations as well as North America, South America, and various other nations too are facing difficulty in getting necessities. Though, where basic needs become a challenge then how people are attended by this world if people life expectancy increase. In this way, I believe that this is not a positive development. In conclusion, people are living longer because they are cured by the latest discoveries in the health sector, and I believe that it increases only issues on earth.