many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

In todays fast paced life, it is very difficult to match ideologies and attitudes with our own generation let alone our ancestors. People tend to have their individualistic opinions which mostly is not influenced by their parents or grand parents. I believe this lack of communication results in obvious disagreement which cause problems to society. Let me elaborate, the younger generation is more involved with friends that family. So they tend to generate ideas in much more non-traditional ways, such as the internet. Since most youngsters turn to online sources, their mutual discussion is not too profitable. Whereas our patents and grandparents would turn to the elders or more knowledgeable people in the community to help them in making major decisions. This is a much safer and beneficial option as the experience from their elders and other wise men guided them to make a better decision, whereas the present generation that relies on the internet does not always benefit from the decisions they make since online sites do not provide accurate information everytime. Alternately, sometimes these variations in thoughts and opinions do have certain benefits. For instance the present generation very tech savvy and can guide their parents or grandparents in terms of technology usage. One of my friends father always thought that the present generation was moving in the wrong direction, but was pleasantly surprised when his son guided and helped him with online booking and mutual funds option. He was also happy to go with the new trend of shopping online. In conclusion, difference in opinion and attitudes which lead to disagreements within communities can be avoided if the youngsters learn to balance the ever growing technology with traditional ways of decision making to avoid any problems to society.