The state of the environment is now a cause for concern in all countries across the world. Apart from government measures and politics, what can individuals do on a personal level to combat the negative effects that our lifestyles have on the environment?

Today, environmental pollution has become an important and actual issue for all countries in the world. Countries have taken many measures and laws to solve this problem, but, unfortunately, they are not working. We can only revitalize nature if the rest of the people work with the government to change lifestyles that also have a negative impact on the environment. To begin, our way of life, that is, everyone's way of life is damaging the ecology, the environment. For example, no one can imagine their life today without electricity and this is becoming a key link in our society. But people do not care how much air is polluted to produced electricity, how many plants and animals are disappearing. We will also lose a lot of natural resources, such as oil, natural gas. However people can prevent pollution by saving energy, turning off computers, lights, TVs and other electrical appleances when they are not utilizing them. In addition, we can also use natural resources that do not harm the environment. For instance, from solar or wind energy. Moving further, the fact that many trees are being cut down for paper production, house building and the like is also causing pollution. The extinction trees is the loss of oxygen needed for the whole world. Our contribution to this is significant. If everyone in the world planted at least two trees, the globe would be different. It would also be advisable to use chemicals other than wood in the production of paper, or to start a recycling program. To sum up, concern for the environment is growing among nations. Everyone must work in partnership with the government to combat the harmful effects of environmental damage.