Most people believe that the best way to spend holidays is by going abroad, staying at a hotel and enjoying the local attractions.

Nowadays, due to lot of availability of travel options majority of people goes overseas for vacations to spend their leisure time and have fun. I completely disagree with this opinion and think we should emphasis on local travelling ahead of going abroad. To begin with, I believe that people have to first explorer their own country and understand its geographical nature before travelling other countries. Local tourism helps travelers own country to grow the economy as most of the tourist spend lot of money in leisure activities that help increase the revenue and contribute towards their nation progress. For example, people travelling increases the demand of hospitality industry and generate employement to the nearby travel destinations. Furthermore, there is lot of trouist destinations in every country which travelers can visit and explore the beauty of that place before travelling abroad. Moreover, due to growing demand of a tourist destination it will attract local gorverment body attention and they will focus on improving the infrastrucuture of that and surrounding areas. This will help improve the standard of life of living for localities. For instance, in India there is lot of interest in temple visits and this has helped improved the infrastructure of that cities and there local bodies are more focused towards improving them. To add up, not all travels can afford high packages to travel abroad so they will be touring local places for in thier free time. To conclude, I stongly believe that local tourism is more beneficial than travelling abroad because it helps improve local economy as well as better knowledge of their own country.