As e-books are being used nowadays, some people think that the importance of printed books has reduced.

In this modern technological era, the access to printed material has increased significantly. A group of individuals perceive that excess use of electronic books have declined the consideration given to the physical books. I, strongly support this viewpoint. My inclination is justified further with appropriate reasons and examples. The foremost benefit of using e-books is that they are easy to use and access. Nowadays, its simple to download number of books online whenever nedded and one can get the soft copy immediately post-purchase. To illustrate, uncountable material can be stored in PDF format in various gadgets such as tablet, mobile phone or even on computers. On the other hand, the paper based books are bulky and occupies a lot of space unlike the soft copies. Moreover, the electronic books are eco-friendly. As all are aware that paper is produced out of trees, it poses damage to the environment. The reason for this is that lot of plantations are chopped off affecting the greenary of the globe. Hence, the e-books in-turn helps the environment to be cool, minimizes the pollution and diminishing the effects of global warming. However, some other people favours the use of printed material because they believe it to be more authentic way for reading. They also provides the ease of carrying them in hand which in-turn increases the pace. Besides this, they are of the opinion that hard copies brings less damage to the eyes and studying them is less stressful. To conclude, as the physical books have various merits, it cannot be denied that benefits provided by electronic books are more crucial taking into the consideration their maintenance and for the safety of the environment.