Most people agree we should access different resources to conduct research.

Most people agree we should access different resources to conduct research. Personally, I believe that online resources which are available on the internet are more beneficial than printed ones. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, there are plenty of papers and educational materials on the internet, which provides researchers with a huge amount of information. In the past, people should have waited for new articles and papers to be printed and published in order to use them, but nowadays, the latest investigations and results are available online. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. When I was a university student, I used an online journal to find related papers to one of my projects. It helped me a lot because I was able to search among lots of experiments and their results and learn from them. However, if I had not had access to the online resources, I would have been limited to old hard-copied books. Furthermore, printed materials are usually more expensive than a digital version of them, which makes them hard to access for many students who do have not enough money. While publishing a printed version of an article consumes paper and ink, publishing it online almost costs nothing. Moreover, there are other expenses involved in the process such as transportation and distribution fees. For instance, last year my brother wanted to buy several books for his university courses. When he found out that there are also an electronic version of the books available, he decided to purchase them for a lower cost. As a result, he could save thirty percent in total. This example demonstrates how switching to online materials can save you money. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the use of online material is more useful than printed information. This is because books and printed materials are updated less commonly, and they are easier to access.