Most people accept that we now live in a globalised world but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial.

Modernisation and technological developments have led to worldwide globalisation and as a result, it has impacted the lives of people in a positive way. However, some people do argue that, this change has damaged the society and hence, discourage it strongly. In this essay, I will discuss the several ways in which globalisation has helped in shaping the modern society and will support my opinion with relevant examples. Firstly, it has strengthened social bonds and has transcended cultural differences by bringing people together. Open minded people from all over the planet, have set aside their cultural, racial, and religious differences and are seen, working and socialising together. For example, multinational companies like Apple, Microsoft, Google employ millions of people, from over 90+ countries. This has lead to an enhanced international economic participation and have increased the economic growth. Likewise, big corporate companies like Nintendo, Walmart, and Amazon hires staff from many countries, such as, Phillipines, Australia, Mexico, Germany, Kenya, Brazil, the U. S, India, and Japan. Secondly, multiculturalism promotes social development and progress. The growth and evolution of a society depend on how diverse and inclusive it is. For instance, some of the most advanced cities like New York, Tokyo, London have a diverse population consisting of nationals from Europe, Asia, Latin America, Oceania, and Africa and they all live in harmony together. Thirdly, this new change has greatly damaged stereotypes, racism, bigotry, and narrow minded views by combining different people in the world. People of different colours and races, now work and socialise freely without the fear of getting persecuted. This, intermingling of people was an unimaginable concept in the past. For example, in Paris, white, black and brown people live together, understand and respect each other's culture and views, which is a sharp contrast to the extreme intolerant situation in the early 1900s Europe. To conclude, industrialisation and technological advancement have benefitted us by bringing people of different origins together under the same roof. Even though, alternatively, some people find this transition uncomfortable and consider it harmful, I strongly disagree with their narrow minded views. In my opinion, globalisation has boosted the economy, weakened racism, increased cultural understanding, created more job opportunities and has a significant positive impact on the modern world.