In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In recent years, more and more students are opting to study abroad rather than their own country. In this essay, we would discuss both benefits and drawback of this trend. To start with the advantages, students tends to get more job opportunity after study. This is because they tend to learn education standard, know work culture and ethics of new country and easily adapt to the jobs. Also, new recruiters tend to prefer them as less training would be required to learn the new skill set rather than a freshly migrated person for jobs. Furthermore, monetary benefits are tremendous. For example, the Times report mentions that post graduate in Canada earn 10 times more than as compared to their earnings in India. Thus, more earning and more monetary stability is the charm that leads to increase in this inclination to move out. On the contrary, the disadvantages would include the brain drain of resources. This happens as the intelligent minds of youngster move broad and thus helps in the development of foreign countries, rather than own country. For instance, Oxford 2019 had said recently 50% of graduates left India for higher education. Additionally, as youngsters are moving away from their families at an earlier age, which leads to loneliness and depression in them as well. To add on, some even fall in bad company and spoil their lives in drugs and smuggling in the absence of adult supervision. To conclude, studying abroad has benefits of better job and more earning, but also has drawbacks of brain drain and risk of falling in wrong trap or friends which could spoil the future.