Most people accept that we are now living in a globalised world but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial.

As the time is passing, our world is becoming more and more globalised. Every country is developing to their full extent. Globalisation is process of integrating countries with each other. Globalisation is a process of connecting each country with one another. It is the key that has the ability to unlock every mystery in technological development. It is the only method by which countries communicate with each other and traditions and cultures are passed. The developed countries have the technology that can be shared to other countries. Therefore, it can be said that globalisation is advantageous to us in many ways. It is the reason that everything is just a doorstep away from us. We can get anything we want and all the information of the world is available to us in our hands. It also has helped many countries to come out of their shells and race towards a better world. India is one of the countries who has flourished a lot because of globalisation. Many different companies have settled here which has created a lot of job opportunities for youths. Globalisation is one of the main reason in increasing the literacy rate of countries. It has made the countries independent and has achieved the unachievable. It has bonded each country with one another, disintegrating the concept of superpower. Some may suggest that globalisation is disadvantageous for us. Globalisation has led to erasing the boundary between different countries culture. It also has led to mixing of different cultures between countries. This has created a lot of distress in people. They think that their heritage will get ruined by this and everything will lose its importance. People think that it also has made rich countries richer and poor countries poorer. I don’t think I will agree with the opinion that globalisation is disadvantageous to us. It has a plethora of advantages. Globalisation is the protagonist in today’s world. It has led us to where we are now. It has made many things available to us like: travelling in mid-air, exploring the deep sea waters, cooking in space and many other things. It has also made us capable of exploring the deep secrets of space. Many countries are even trying to conquer the universe. India has also taken a step into that race by sending it’s spaceship to the moon, “CHANDRAYAN-II”. This shows the competition between countries. This feeling of competition is advantageous to citizens of different countries. In the broader aspect, it can be said that globalisation has made the world better place for us to live. It is the sole reason which has made our future shine brighter than ever before.