Most people accept that we are now living in a globalised world but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial.

It is irrefutable that health is the biggest jewel one can possess. People often consider sugar as a slow poison, being said that, there is a debate going on among the different group of people. Some people consider that the government should take initiatives to keep sugar consumption under control. While others argue that it is a responsibility of an individual to keep track of one's health. I tend to agree with the latter part of the argument and in this essay, will present my views with examples. The most significant step that the government bodies can take is passing an amendment to limit sugar in soft drinks. This would help in restricting the sugar contents among all the soft drinks. For example, it has been discovered that soda's are considered as the biggest source of rising obesity, especially in the developed countries. It is because, most of these products, helps in getting rid of food cravings. As a result, a large percentage of people skip their meal and lack nutrients to maintain health. On the other hand, everyone should give priority to their health. Nowadays, fast food has gained so much attention, as it is easy to get and saves time. People around the globe have forgotten the downside of fast food. To illustrate this, a regular McDonalds meal of two-hundred calories, contains fifty percent more sugar, in contrast to a meal cooked at home of equivalent calories. As a consequence, everyone is less prone to being healthy and more attracted to viruses. Another compelling reason for an individual to consider limiting their sugar is hereditary. It is often considered that children inherit some of the diseases from their parents, especially mother, at the time of their birth, such as diabetes. So, if there is more blood sugar in our body, there is a good possibility that the child will have diabetes in future. In conclusion, the government support is a huge plus in maintaining a healthy country, by restricting sugar. In my opinion, everyone's health begins at home and it takes one's own effort to maintain it. We should conserve our health in a similar manner as we conserve our treasures.