why should we use public transportation

In an industrialized and technological world, "EVs"-small electric-powered vehicles started to come back after their refusal in the past. In the article "Electric Vehicles", the author illustrated the history of electric-powered cars from the 1830s to nowadays. The author explained why the first electric vehicles failed to gain traction. It's primarily due to their insufficient batteries. A converted car nowadays can go between 25 and 50 kilometers on a single battery. The ideal choice is to utilize 8-volt batteries, which results in a vehicle that is very light and hence fast, yet can still go 40 miles before requiring recharging. A novel form of lead-acid battery has been shown by researchers. It is being tried out in vehicles driven on the streets of Seattle and so far the researchers have been very pleased with its performance. Moreover, electric vehicles are often thought to be slow and boring to drive, but they're actually very smooth. After reading the article, it can be implied that more and more public transport can be replaced due to the increase in household ones. However, people can gain a lot of benefits by using public transportation. First and foremost, public transportation reduces air pollution. Cities that incorporate public transportation have improved air quality because they consume less fuel. Secondly, it can improve traffic congestion. No one likes to be stuck in a traffic jam, especially when they are occupied. Therefore, using less transportation can help people save time. Last but not least, people can be beneficial to both their physical and mental health by using public transportation. Walking to and from public transport stations can be utilized as an unwitting exercise. Additionally, it can improve your mental health since driving or riding is extremely stressful. In conclusion, it is up-and-coming that transportation using electricity can replace fuel-using one. Besides that, using public transportation can be beneficial to both human lives and the environment.