(Some people think that) children learn effectively from watching Tv, thus they should watch TV regularly both at school and at home. (

Over the past decades, children education – associated issues have never failed to draw public attention and provoke debates. Some people believe that watching TV could bring tremendous benefits to the children and should be allowed to watch TV more frequently at home and at school. To a certain extend I agree that Tv can be a powerful learning tool to enable children to learn effectively. However, I do not agree that they should spend a huge amount of valuable time in front of the TV set daily. On the one hand, there are many benefits of watching TV which is vital for a child’s development. Firstly, educational Tv programs give children the opportunity to enrich their knowledge and every aspect of life. For instance, children can enhance their language ability through watching international shows or world news, which will be easy to access and essential for a child’s growth. Secondly, watching Tv can improve family bonding. Spending time together as a family watching a TV program provides a chance for everyone to connect and unwind. In this circumstance, watching TV can have a positive effect on children’s mental health and learning career, thereby achieving better academic performance. On the other hand, I personally believe that watching TV on a regular basis at home and at school could give adverse impacts on children’s learning. To begin with, many TV programs contain violent contents, which can put children in danger of violent behaviors, and it could prevent them from learning proficiently. Moreover, sitting constantly in front of a TV screen would have a detrimental implication on children’s health. Watching TV is a passive way to spend time with no social interaction. Physical exercise or playing with other children are essential activities for a child’s development. Spending time on TV programs can limit a child’s time for such activities. And due to prolonged television watching, many kids these days cope with various health problems such as eye strain, autism, or obesity. Which can be a main contributing factor to reducing children’s learning efficiency. In conclusion, I agree that watching Tv has an essential role to play in the development of children. I, however, disagree with the opinion that it exerts beneficial on children when allowing them to watch TV at a constant level not only at home but also at school, which is likely to have an adverse impact on their physical health and study result.