"The environment is being polluted more and more seriously. What are some main causes of it? What solutions can you suggest"

Environmental pollution is one of the main dangers that people face, polluted living space means that people's health and lives are also at risk. And this essay will mention some causes as well as some possible solutions to the environment. There are several main causes to explain pollution. First, industrial activities are considered to be the main cause of air and water pollution. Wastewater from factories is not treated and discharged into rivers and seas leading to the spread of water-borne diseases, affecting living species. The burning of fossil fuels, vehicles and factories are releasing harmful gases polluting the air and causing global warming. For example, in Beijing air quality is at a critical level with the presence of fine dust which is harmful to humans. In addition, excessive use of chemical fertilizers, plastic bags or non-degradable bags and other pollutants are discharged into the ground, causing serious impacts on the ecosystem and causing soil pollution. This has a long-term negative impact on flora and soil fertility. Some solutions should be carried out to tackle this problem. The government can supervise the disposal of hazardous substances in large factories to keep pollutants away from the environment. And above all, individuals also need to take responsibility and raise awareness of protecting the environment. Don't use plastic bags, plant more trees, use products eco-friendly. In conclusion, pollution has increasingly become a threat to the globe, directly affects our life and for the sake of the environment and all citizens around the world, we should work hand in hand to protect our friendly house - the Earth.