the definition of critical thinking

About the definition of critical thinking, which school of theory, school, or scholar do you personally believe in? (What sources did you refer to? ) Or do you have your own definitions? Because when creating the program, we only reached a consensus on the basic requirements when teaching subjects. Additionally, in preparation, each lecturer has the absolute right to decide the content for each lesson as mentioned above. So I just state my own point of view. After consulting, I understand that Critical thinking is a subject teaching Vietnamese students how to debate. From a multidimensional perspective of an issue, indicating the mistakes in the opponent's perception as well as your own limitations in debate, in order to make it possible for both sides to listen and propose each side’s aspirations so that you can achieve a certain consensus. It means to Vietnamese students, teaching Critical thinking requires the lecturer to have quite various knowledge of psychology, logic. and to understand the peculiarities of the Vietnamese people's thinking. Therefore, I don’t allow myself to depend on a certain school, but I need to consult and study the spirit of the schools frequently to create lesson plans for each lesson. We primarily refer to online sources. And the philosophy guiding me in the process of teaching this subject is the Discourse Ethics of J. Habermas and K. Otto Apel.