Most of the women in the workforce work after having children. Some people believe it can have negative impact on the children.

Increasing number of the women in the workforce is often witnessed these days, even when their children are quite young. This phenomenon seems to reap enormous benefits such as helping financially and can play influential role in the life of others; however there is also a downside that can be observed, like the children might lack the care of a mother and can have a enormous impact on their brain. This essay will expound both the notions in details and on the whole states that this has more advantages. Undoubtedly, working women are most of the time working for the full time. Due to which they might not be able to find some quality time, to spend with her family and children. Leading, to gap between the children and the parents. This can also result in children being depressed as they might feel out of the loop and left over when they will require their family and especially mother the most. This trend seems to have a profound impact on psychology of the child. According to one of the researches that was conducted, it was found that children that having both parents working are likely to become more of introverts and like to live alone. Such type of behaviour can affect the child at the later stages of life. Despite the above, working women has proved to be the backbone of the family. Financial expenses of the family can be easily managed while both the parents are working. With astronomical hikes in the education of the children, it becomes easier for the family to cope with the expenses of the child’s education along with houshold. The prominent of all, working women is ideal to many. Many a times it is observed that in the suburb areas women are not allowed to work after they give birth to the child. Such working women can act as a inspiration to many and help them to become independent. To conclude I reiterate that working women can have some disadvantages like they might not be able to look towards their children but helping in the financial expenses and even the important role they play in the society cannot be overshadowed.