Most of the people in society enjoy watching crime movies and criminal TV programs. Why do you think people have more interest to watch them? What is the impact on society due to this?

In the contemporary society, many people spend there leisure time watching movie and TV shows. To a great extend people love to watch criminal TV shows and movies. In this essay we will discuss the possible reasons behind this phenomena and its impact as a result on the society. Firstly, people find criminal movies more entertaining compared to the dramatic movies its like comparing chalk and cheese. These movies are based on real events and have better story which make them more exiting. Secondly, there are lot of YouTube channels showing CCTV videos of crime being done and there lavish lifestyle and they are quite powerful that people found it interesting. On the other hand, these movies has antagonist impact. First and foremost it incites people and make them aware of how criminal activity can be done. Secondly, it affects the people mentality. On top of that it makes people think about how government policies affected them. To incapsulate, crime rate has increased about 70% in the last decade all over the world and people find it interesting to watch. These two scenarios being the two faces of the same coin.